Community Partners, Elves and a Wee Dram

Check out the full version of Louise’s latest – a Letter to Santa – over at The Blahgg Blog … Nog.

Dear Santa,

I’ve been meaning to write to you for some time but adulthood has been much busier than I had expected. Still, it’s no excuse. I should have written years ago to thank you for the doll I got when I was six, the perfect mandarin oranges at the toe of my Christmas stockings, the yummy and sticky deliciousness of all those candy canes (let’s just forget about the dentist bills for the moment) and, most of all, the joy on my parents’ face come Christmas morning. I know you had more to do with that than you’ll ever let on. So thanks. The happiness of those moments helps to shape the traditions that my husband and I now share with our own children.

Author: Tim Lavery

Aim High Salmon Arm It matters

Your thoughts?

