“A Hazy Shade of Winter” by Duncan Morris

 

According to Popular Science, about 28 million cubic feet of natural and artificial snow was moved into massive piles and covered with reflective and thick blankets to reduce melting after the 2013 snowfall. If there is still not enough snow for the Olympic Games then workers will use 446 snow cannons to fire off snow from last year’s snowbank onto the ski runs. Climate change will soon dictate where the lasting snow packs will be found and the future of the winter Olympics.

Duncan

You can easily get a full screen view of the ‘Toon by clicking on this symbol fullscreen in the Scribd controls just above.

* For copyright purposes (of both the contributor and Aim High), Aim High Salmon Arm (salmonarm.wordpress.com) does not grant any rights for re-publication or re-use of its blog content material except in the manner described here.

Author: Duncan Morris

I'd like to explore strange new worlds, to seek out new life and new civilizations, to boldly go where no man has gone before.

1 thought on ““A Hazy Shade of Winter” by Duncan Morris”

  1. I would like to apologize in advance to Vera and ask for her indulgence in my latest pencil musings. I sincerely tried to curtail my busyness on said drawing but unfortunately (as it turns out for both of us) I received a lengthy telephone call in the midst of this drawing and being a confessed ‘doodler’ by nature I suddenly found, to my great relief, that I was finally able to hang up the receiver. However, my relief was premature. When I finally got my eternal bearings on track I realized that I had, once again, allowed busyness to overtake what was meant to be an efficient and perfunctory cartoon. Please be assured Vera that my embarrassment is self inflicted and now exposed for all to see. Please take comfort in the fact that I am aware of this cartoonal (if there is such a word) flaw and I am now taking aggressive steps to minimize it. My first step in this direction has been to employ the liberal use of my telephone answering system while at my drawing board and to keep in mind at all times this quote: “Busyness chokes deep thinking.” ― Todd Stocker, Refined: Turning Pain Into Purpose . I’ll try harder next time.

Your thoughts?

